Canadian Credible Leadership Series

Target Audience

This course is designed for Public Safety Employees, Security and Investigative Professionals, and Federal, Provincial, and Municipal Employees.


Language: English

Length: 60 hours for all four series 

Canadian Credible Leadership (CCL) is the only fully online (self-directed), evidence-based, and field-tested Canadian police and public safety leadership program. CCL is applicable to public safety officers, government employees, and investigators at any stage in their career (from hire to retire) recognizing that every employee is a leader.

The vision is to equip all public safety professionals, government employees and investigators, future and current, with the knowledge and skills required to enhance operational efficiency and health, sustain public trust, reduce liabilities and attract and retain the best talent.

The program (comprised of four online Series with final assessments, an e-textbook, over 300 videos, modeling scenarios, practice activities, and resources) focuses on building the leadership skills and competencies which will lead to:

  • Enhanced public trust
  • Increased engagement of officers in change and meeting organizational priorities
  • Higher performing teams
  • Reduced complaints and internal investigations
  • Mitigated liabilities
  • Increased accessibility of leadership training for all officers
  • Better workplaces and safer communities

You will learn to model, coach, inspire, challenge, enable, and encourage.

Each series is equipped with bookmarking capabilities to save your learning progress as you work through the program. Upon completion of the online program, you will receive a PSKN Canadian Credible Leadership Certificate of completion.  

Upon completion of this course, you will have an understanding of your own abilities to demonstrate behaviours, skills, and competencies developed in the following four series:

  • Series 1 – Self-Management and Interpersonal Communication Series
  • Series 2 – Problem and Opportunity Management Series
  • Series 3 – Team and Organization Development Series
  • Series 4 – Leadership Style, Role, and Skill Shifting Series